Project repository

The project repository is the secure web-based location where all Companion projects are stored.

About the repository

In Companion, all projects are opened from and saved to the project repository. A project contains all the forms, tools, project data, tasks, data analyses, and related documents that are generated during a continuous improvement project. As Companion users work on their projects in the desktop app, the project data they enter is used to calculate dashboard reports. Storing projects in the project repository ensures that dashboard reports are comprehensive and up-to-date.

To open the project repository, sign in to the web app and click Projects.

Filters in the repository

Use project filters to help you find projects in the repository more quickly. By default, the project repository displays all the projects you own.
The following table lists the available project filters.
Filter Projects that are displayed

All Projects (folder view)

For users, all projects in which you are a named user who has Can View access or Can Edit access, and all projects that you own.

For data architects and administrators, all projects in the project repository.

Projects I Own

All projects that you own.

Shared With Me (Editor)

All projects in which you are a named user who has Can Edit access.

Shared With Me (Viewer)

All projects in which you are a named user who has Can View access.

Shared With Me (All)

All projects in which you are a named user who has Can View access or Can Edit access, and all projects that you own.

Checked Out Projects

For data architects and administrators only, all projects that are currently checked out by any user.

Trash

Projects that are marked for deletion. These projects can be permanently deleted only by their owner, a data architect, or an administrator.

Tip

Sometimes, a filter might display more than one project with the same name. If this occurs, and you are not sure which project to open, hold the mouse pointer on the project name until you see the file path.

Actions in the repository

To take action on one or more projects, check the box associated with the project. Some actions are not available when more than one project is selected.
The following actions are only available if you are a data architect, an administrator, or the owner of the project.
New Folder
Create a new folder to organize projects or create a hierarchy within the repository.
Move
Move one or more projects to a different folder in the repository.
Delete
Send one or more projects to the trash. When a project is in the trash, it is not included in dashboard reports. To restore or permanently delete the project, choose Trash from the project filter.
Share
Set the level of access that other users have to projects. For more information, go to Share projects.
Email
Send an email link to a project so other Companion users can access it.
Include in Dashboard/Exclude from Dashboard
Include or exclude project data in dashboard reports. For more information, go to Include project data in reports.
By using this site you agree to the use of cookies for analytics and personalized content.  Read our policy