When you delete a project, the project is moved to Deleted Projects in the repository, where it remains until it is either restored or permanently deleted. After a project is deleted, it is not included in the Dashboard calculations.
When you restore a project, you must choose a folder in the project repository. After a project is restored, it is included in the Dashboard calculations again.
When you permanently delete a project, the project is deleted from the project repository and cannot be restored.