When you open a project in edit mode, Qeystone checks it out to the computer you are working on and locks it in the repository, which means only you can edit the project. Other users can view the project while it is checked out to you, but they cannot edit it. A project remains checked out until you close it. Only owners, administrators, and users who have Can Edit access can open a project in edit mode.
|Users and administrators||
When you close a project that you opened in edit mode, Qeystone checks in the project.
To check in a project, in Qeystone Tools, close the project.
To verify that the project is checked in, sign in to your Qeystone site and click the Refresh button in the project repository.