When you open a project for editing, only you can edit it because it is checked out in the repository. Other users can view the project while it is checked out to you, but they cannot edit it. A project remains checked out until you close it. Only project owners, data architects, administrators, and users who have Can Edit access can open a project in edit mode.
To check out a project, open the project in the desktop app
|Data architects and administrators||
If you still cannot check in the project, select the project in the project repository and click Release Checkout. To view a list of all projects that are checked out, from the list of filters in the project repository, choose Checked Out Projects.
When you close a project that is checked out for editing, it is automatically checked in. To verify that the project is checked in, go to the project repository and click the Refresh button .
If Engage loses connection to the repository while you are editing a project, for example, you close your laptop lid, then a temporary recovery file is created so you can save your changes. The project stays checked out in the repository until you complete the following steps: