A project owner can share their project with other users so they can view, edit, and find the project quickly.

Sharing

Sharing projects makes it easier to collaborate with team members and keep key stakeholders informed. When you share your project, you give selected users access privileges to your project. You can set access privileges for all users or individually named users. The sharing level of a named user takes precedence. You can set the following sharing levels:
  • Can View allows users to open and view the project.
  • Can Edit allows users to open and edit the project.
Note

You can restrict access to a project for All Companion Users so they cannot see the project in the repository. Only the project owner and any named users can access the restricted project.

Share a single project

To share a single project, you can set the project's share settings from the desktop app.

  1. Open the desktop app.
  2. Create a new project or open the project you want to share.
  3. Choose File > Share.
  4. On the Share panel, search for and select a user, set their level of access, and then add them to the list. You can only add one user at a time.
  5. Save your project.
Tip

After you share a project, you can let the named users know the project is shared with them. Under Share, click Email Link to Project.

Share more than one project at a time

To share more than one project at a time, set the sharing settings in the project repository.

  1. Sign in to the web app.
  2. Click the Projects tab.
  3. In project repository, select one or more projects that you own and click Share.
  4. Click Share.
  5. In the Share Settings dialog box, search for and select one or more users, set their level of access, and then add them to the list. When you add more then one user at a time, all users will have the same level of access.
  6. Click Save.
Tip

After you share a project, you can let the named users know the project is shared with them. Select the project and click Email in the repository.

Make someone else the owner of your project

You can transfer ownership of any project that you own. However, a project can have only one owner, so if you make someone else the owner of your project, you cannot edit its share settings anymore.

  • Choose Is Owner next to the name of the user you want to transfer ownership to.
By using this site you agree to the use of cookies for analytics and personalized content.  Read our policy