Specify where personal templates are saved

When using the Companion desktop app only, you can specify where personal templates are saved. With a Companion subscription, templates are always saved to the repository.

You can store personal templates in the following locations:

Personal folder
The default folder for the templates that you create. Only you can see the templates in this folder.
Workgroup folder
A network drive or SharePoint location that you specify for personal templates that you want to share with other team members. All team members must specify the same Workgroup folder and save their templates there.

To specify a new location for either folder, do the following:

  1. In the Companion desktop app, choose File > Options
  2. In the Options dialog box, click the File Locations tab.
  3. On the Locations tab, next to the template location, click the Browse for folder button and specify the location.
When you open a new project, any local templates that you create are available under the appropriate heading.
By using this site you agree to the use of cookies for analytics and personalized content.  Read our policy