Submit and share your project

Submit your project for review

After all the required fields for the first phase of your project's methodology are complete, you can submit it for review. Phase reviews are required after each phase. You cannot work on the next phase of a project until the current phase is approved.

  1. In the desktop app, in the upper right corner, click Submit / Review.
  2. In the Project Workflow dialog box, ensure that all the required fields for the phase are complete, then click Submit for Review. Companion saves and submits the project for review. Only the members of the review board who are responsible for reviewing the current phase are notified.
  3. Close the Project Workflow dialog box.

Check the review status

As you wait for the review board to review your project, you can check its status in the web app.

  1. Sign in to the web app.
  2. Click the Project Workflow tab.
  3. Click the Active stage, from the My Projects filter, choose I Own.
  4. From the list of projects you own, find the project you want to check, and click the expand icon to see the details.
  5. Under Phases, click the people icon to see who has reviewed your project so far.

Share your project

Your workflow project is automatically shared with the members of its review board, but you can share your project with anyone who is part of your company's Companion subscription. Sharing projects makes it easier to collaborate with team members and keep key stakeholders informed.

  1. Choose File > Share.
  2. Enter the name of the user you want to share the project with, choose their level of access to the project, and click Add. Repeat to add more users.

What's next

Now that you have submitted your project for phase review and shared it with other users, use the dashboard to see the progress of the overall deployment and how your project is contributing to it.
By using this site you agree to the use of cookies for analytics and personalized content.  Read our policy