Execute Your Project

Open the new project

Start a new project from a company-approved project template.

  1. If you become the owner of a project, do either of the following:
    • Click the link in your email notification.
    • Sign in to the web app, click the Workflow tab, click the Active stage, and from the filter, choose Projects I Own.
  2. From the list of projects you own, click the one to open. Companion opens it in the desktop app.
  3. Complete the forms in the Management section.
    The management section is the same for every project template provided by your company. The forms in this section contain much of the data needed for dashboard reports, so it's important to complete them and keep them updated as you work through your project.
  4. Complete the recommended forms and tools in each phase of the Roadmap.
    The Roadmap is your company's blueprint for executing projects. Forms in the Roadmap might also contain data needed for the dashboard.
  5. If the Roadmap doesn't have a form or a tool you need, you can add one from the Insert tab.
  6. For Information about a specific form or tool in the Roadmap, right-click it and choose Help, or go directly to one of the following topics:

Submit your project for phase review

After all the required fields for the first phase of your project's methodology are complete, you can submit it for review. Phase reviews are required after each phase. You cannot work on the next phase of a project until the current phase is approved.

  1. In the desktop app, in the upper right corner, click Submit / Review.
  2. In the Project Workflow dialog box, click Submit for Review. Companion saves and submits the project for review. Only the members of the review board who are responsible for reviewing the current phase are notified.
  3. Close the Project Workflow dialog box.
To see the review board members responsible for reviewing each phase, you can click the different phases in the Project Workflow dialog box, or you can go to the Workflow tab in the web app. In the Active stage, expand the project details and click the people icon for the phase.

Share your project

After you save your project, you can share it with anyone who is part of your company's Companion subscription. Sharing projects makes it easier to collaborate with team members and keep key stakeholders informed.
Note

Your workflow project is automatically shared with members of the review board.

  1. Choose File > Share.
  2. Enter the name of the user you want to share the project with, choose their level of access to the project, and click Add. Repeat to add more users.

What's next

Now that you've started to execute your project, submitted it for phase review, and shared it with your team, use the dashboard to see the progress of the overall deployment and how your project is contributing to it.
By using this site you agree to the use of cookies for analytics and personalized content.  Read our policy