About Dashboard reports

Reports summarize and display data from the projects in the repository. They can be public or private. You can choose different reports, save reports as PDF, and set default reports.

Report components

The following image is an example of a Dashboard report.
A Dashboard report can contain any of the following components:
A: Report Name
The item you select to view a specific report.
B: Filters
A set of criteria that determines which projects appear in the report.
C: Summaries
Tables and graphs that display aggregated project data.
D: Column Sets
The group of columns in the Projects list.

Public and private reports

The symbol beside the report drop-down list button indicates whether the report is public or private.
Symbol Description
A public report is visible to all Qeystone users. Public reports sort alphabetically and appear below the private reports in the list.
A private report is visible only to the user who created it. Private reports sort alphabetically and appear at the top of the list.
Note

If a project does not appear in a report, then the project might have been saved to the repository after the Dashboard refreshed. The Dashboard refreshes approximately every 10 minutes. If, after a 10-minute interval, the project still does not appear, then it might not meet the report's filter criteria.

Choose a report

When you sign in to Qeystone, you can choose from a list of available reports.

  • To choose a different report, click the report drop-down list button , which is circled in the following image.

    Deployment Overview is the current report.

Save a report as PDF

You can save a report as PDF so that you can send it to others who don't have a Qeystone account.
Note

Use a PDF to create a snapshot of report data at a particular point in time.

  • Choose Manage > Save as PDF.

Set a default report

You can set a default report so the same report is displayed every time you sign in to Qeystone.

  • To set a default report, choose Manage > Set as Default Report.
  • To change your personal default setting back to the company-wide default setting, choose Manage > Remove as Default Report.
By using this site you agree to the use of cookies for analytics and personalized content.  Read our policy