Save a new project

When you save a new project from a template or from an existing project, the Save Project As dialog box appears.

The Save Project As dialog box

In the Save Project As dialog box, you can choose whether or not to include the project in the Dashboard. You can only set this sharing option in Qeystone Tools when you save a new project. However, you can change sharing settings later in the project repository.

Save a new project from a template

  1. In Qeystone Tools, choose File > Save Project.
  2. In the Save Project As dialog box, choose a location for the project in the project repository.
  3. Enter a name for the project. If you already entered a project name, for example, in the Project Manager or in the Project Charter, then the name appears grayed out and you cannot change it in this dialog box.
  4. For the Include in the Dashboard setting, choose one of the following options:
    • Select the setting to include the project in the Dashboard. When you include a project, all users can open and view the project from the Dashboard column sets or from the project repository.
    • Keep the setting unselected to exclude the project from the Dashboard. By default, any new project you create is excluded. Only the project owner, administrators, and any named users can access an excluded project. Therefore, you might exclude a project that does not contribute to the continuous improvement initiative, such as a standalone process map.
    Note

    If you keep this setting unselected, you can change it later in the project repository. See Change sharing settings for a project.

Save a new project from an existing project

To leverage the replication potential of an existing project, save it as a new project.

  1. In Qeystone Tools, choose File > Save Project As.
  2. In the Save Project As dialog box, choose a location for the project in the project repository.
  3. Enter a name for the project. If you already entered a project name, for example, in the Project Manager or in the Project Charter, then the name appears grayed out and you cannot change it in this dialog box.
  4. To prevent duplicate data in the Dashboard, keep the Include in the Dashboard setting unselected.
  5. Click Save. Qeystone Tools checks in the existing project and checks out the new project for editing.
Note

After you reconcile the data between the existing project and the new project, change the sharing settings of the new project. See Change sharing settings for a project.

By using this site you agree to the use of cookies for analytics and personalized content.  Read our policy