Open an existing project

Use the Viewing menu to filter the list of projects that display in the Open dialog box.

In Qeystone, multiple users can have the same project open at the same time. However, only one user can have the project open for editing. Therefore, if you try to open a project that is already checked out to a different user, then Qeystone Tools opens the project as read-only for you.

  1. In Qeystone Tools, choose File > Open. The Open dialog box, which shows the projects that you own in the project repository, appears.
  2. (Optional) From Viewing, choose one of the following options:
    Option Description

    All Projects

    For users, all projects in which you are a named user who has Can View access or Can Edit access, and all projects that you own.

    For administrators, all projects in the project repository.

    Projects I Own

    All projects that you own.

    Shared With Me (Editor)

    All projects in which you are a named user who has Can Edit access.

    Shared With Me (Viewer)

    All projects in which you are a named user who has Can View access.

    Shared With Me (All)

    All projects in which you are a named user who has Can View access or Can Edit access, and all projects that you own.

By using this site you agree to the use of cookies for analytics and personalized content.  Read our policy