Make someone else the owner of your project

You are the owner of the projects that you create. You can share only projects that you own.

You can transfer ownership of any project that you own. However, a project can have only one owner, so if you make someone else the owner of your project, you cannot edit its sharing settings anymore.

  1. In the project repository, select one or more projects that you own.
  2. Hold the mouse pointer on the project row, click the Manage button when it appears, and then choose Share.
  3. In the Sharing Settings dialog box, select the user to transfer ownership to.
  4. From the sharing level drop-down list, choose Make Owner.
  5. Click Save.
Tip

To see who owns a project, hold the mouse pointer on the project row, click the Manage button when it appears, and then choose Properties.

By using this site you agree to the use of cookies for analytics and personalized content.  Read our policy