Release a checkout

Only administrators can release a checkout.

Releasing a checkout can cause lost work. Therefore, before you release a checkout, contact the user who has the project checked out, and then complete one of the following steps:

  • If the project is open, have the user save and close the project.
  • If the project is not open, have the user open the project, save the recovery file, and then close the project.

If either of the previous steps is unsuccessful, then in the project repository, hold the pointer on the project row, click the Manage button when it appears, and then choose Release Checkout.

Note

To view a list of all projects that are checked out, from the list of filters in the project repository, choose Checked Out Projects.

By using this site you agree to the use of cookies for analytics and personalized content.  Read our policy